Joint Appeal by MTCR Member States, July 1992

Participating countries in the Missile Technology Control Regime (MTCR) – Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, and the United States of America – appeal to all states to adopt the Guidelines for Sensitive Missile-relevant Transfers. The Partners welcome that a growing number of countries have indicated to them or in national statements their commitment to observe the Guidelines. Observance by as many states as possible of export control measures in accordance with these Guidelines will contribute to limiting the risks of proliferation of delivery systems for weapons of mass destruction and to fostering international security.

Oslo, 2 July 1992